Ode: retired Brooks Launch

by rchackman

Do not take this seriously. This is one big joke. Actually, go with whatever floats your boat.

a tribute poem to my recently retired running shoes “Day after Day”

Day after day

just running away

through rain and sunshine

my legs feeling fine, just fine fine

still and all smiling for miles, many miles

through to the other side of runners’ highs and trials

so it is a heartfelt thanks to you I say,running day after day

Look at that focus! No secrets here....it all starts with the shoes

Respect the Shoes!

through good times....

Miami Man 70.3

....and bad times. Barely standing. Hurting.

Notice my Brooks Launch letting me have the spotlight at my big finish - HITS Naples 140.6

Brooks Launch – Shoe Hall of Fame Inductee 2012 (Notable Accomplishments):

– Atlantic Coast 70.3                 – Miami Man 70.3

– Marathon 13.1 Miami              – Disney Wine and Dine Half-Marathon

– Fall Foliage Half Marathon      – Latin Music Miami Beach Half Marathon

– HITS Naples 140.6

I will leave you with one thought (especially if you grew up in the 90’s). Is it the man? or…

